AIA Annual Meeting Awards + Honors

Last week, AIA Houston held it's annual meeting and Affiliate Appreciation Party. AIA Houston President, Catherine Callaway, presented four Presential Citations. CONTENT's Heather Rowell recieved a citation for her "leadership and dedication as 2017 chair of AIA Houston's Women in Architecture." 

Below is a list of all the evening's awards and honors: 

Civic Vision Award
Hon. David W. Robinson, AIA, Houston City Council

Citation of Honor
Emancipation Park Conservancy

Educator of the Year
Sonia Greiner, Guthrie Center, Spring Branch ISD

Associate Member of the Year
Anthony Furino, Assoc. AIA, Kendall Heaton Associates

Presidential Citations: 

Whitney Fuessel - Committee on Architecture for Health

Dan Hassebroek - Interior Architecture Committee

Kristin Schuster - Small Firm Roundtable

Heather Rowell - Women in Architecture



Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>